Olori Abosede Kudirat Shotobi Children’s Day Fiesta 2024.


The program is an annual event being an initiative of our Jewel, Olori Abosede Shotobi for her love for children.

The organisation of the event has been the responsibility of Ikorodu Oga Development Association (IKODASS) since 2023.

The success of this year’s edition was made possible by none but GOD Almighty.

The event was graced by eminent personalities and our children in Public/Private Schools all over the Ikorodu Division.

On the high table were:

– The Host, Olori Abosede Kudirat Shotobi

– HRM Alaiyeluwa Oba Kabiru Adewale Shotobi.

The Ayangburen of Ikorodu, Adegorunshen V, Paramount Ruler of Ikorodu Division, Vice Chairman Lagos State Council of Obas, Chairman of Ijebu Obas in Lagos State, Grand Commander of IKODASS.

– Chief Mrs Afolake Adebimpe Shonubi, The Iyalode of Ikorodu.

– Otunba Sir Ayodele Elesho, KJW and his wife. The Agba Akin of Ikorodu and the Balogun of Patriarch Bolaji Methodist Cathedral, Itaelewa Ikorodu.

– Chief Kaoli O. Olusanya, Asipa of Ikorodu.

– The Baales

– The Erelus

– Chief Mrs Feyisola Abiru (Wife of Senator Abiru) represented by Mrs Vivian Unanam

– Chief Mrs Jumoke Benson (Wife of Hon. Baba Jimi Benson, MHR) represented by Alhaja Odumbo.

– Hon. Sulaimon Kazeem Olanrewaju – Executive Chairman, Ikorodu West LCDA.

– Tutor General/PS Education.

– Education Officers

– Comrade Japheth Akeem Abolade Odesanya and the Kolujo Team – Chairmanship Aspirant, Ikorodu Local Govt

And other notable dignitaries.

All schools participated in the Match Parade and the following schools emerged winners:

Primary School

1st Position – Cherubim & Seraphim Pry School Majidun

2nd Position – UAMC Eleja Pry School Igbogbo

3rd Position – Ayangburen Pry School

Secondary School

1st Position – Keme Balogun Secondary School

2nd Position – Tindip Secondary School

3rd Position – Ayangburen Junior Secondary School

The children enjoyed various games provided on the field and entertained the guests with cultural dance, dancing competitions, ewi chanting, and others.

While the event was going on, everyone was refreshed with Beta Malt from International Breweries, small chops from Crown flowers and other confectionaries as provided by supporters.

Mr. Rotimi Erogbogbo, IKODASS Chairman, in his remarks admonished the pupils to be a good ambassador of themselves, their family, their community and the country as a whole.

He also appreciated the Host and supporters in ensuring that the Fiesta holds in grand style this year.

It is worth appreciating that all students (600) that attended the program went home with quality school bags loaded with souvenirs.

The love of the season was also extended to children in the neighbouring street were allowed to join in the celebration as ordered by Alaiyeluwa Ayangburen of Ikorodu.

List of Supporters:

– HRM Alayeluwa Oba Engr. Kabir Adewale Shotobi, Ayangburen of Ikorodu,

– High Chief Adewunmi Ogunsanya (SAN), Odofin of Ikorodu

– Asiwaju Steve Anifowose

– Otunba Akinola Awomodu

– Ikorodu Town Hall Management Board

– Ikorodu North LCDA

– Ikorodu West LCDA

– Chief Mrs Feyisara Abiru

– Chief Mrs Jumoke Benson

– Yeye Tairat Agunbiade

– Deaconess Busola Isikalu, Iyaloja General of Ikorodu Division

– Mr Seun Elesho

– Jemras International

– The Prosper Clique of Ikorodu

– Mr Adebowale Eniayewun Esumade

– Beta Malt

– Crown Fower


– Icare Foundation

– Eroz


– ⁠ Kith & Kin School

And others.

May our children excel in life to be useful to themselves, community and humanity.

Thank you all.

See you next year’s Children Day in grand style.

Oba Dare Osikoya

Publicity Secretary


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *